Outgrowing friends

I recently went to lunch with a childhood friend and after engaging in her constant, meaningless gossip I came to the realization that this friend would probably be best left in my past. This is a shame. I would never have thought that this would happen. But having left high school, I find myself no longer interested in who is dating who and who borrowed what. With my more recent friends a wider range of conversation topics are available. Though harsh, I think I can forgive myself for not wanting to talk about who is having their 5th baby out of wedlock.

4 thoughts on “Outgrowing friends

Leave a Reply

