Behaviour modification vs Identity liberation

Very often, I think my generation whilst in pursuit of ‘success’ look for a recipe.

We are told to be ourselves. But what if you don’t truly know who/what that is?

I feel society today teaches behaviour modification more than anything else.

I think many people modify their behaviour according to their environments or other peoples expectations. And much like with natural selection, behaviour can revert once the external pressure is removed.

Identity liberation is like no other, it comes from within. The motivation, the inspiration is from within you! regardless of surroundings, once the you, the true you is uncovred, you will never revert. I’m still looking for me, I’m still discovering. The journey itself, for me, is liberating.

Leave a Reply

